POETRY | seep into the cracks

if we choose love now then can we promise to

dream limitlessly in the same bed
let our fingers do the talking when they intertwine
stare into each others eyes until the world goes blank
laugh because there is so little lifetime to spend with you
kiss like our lips were the perfect puzzle pieces
trace love like tattoos all over our bodies

because the time will never be perfect
and you may never fill every part of me that is broken
but the way you seep into the cracks
and hold me close make me feel alive again.

-Laiseng Saechao, 3.14.2016

Published by

liesangsayciao

This is a little blog to show the small everyday moments in my life that make up who I am. I promise lots of posts about family and friends, favorite music, incredible food, and of course... my cat.

Leave a Reply

