BLOG | I’m scared of promises now.

There was a time where I thought the world revolved around you. As though my existence was solely dependent on you being my center of gravity. A frame of mind that survival was for a life that was not my own, but for us.

I know now how wrong that was. The way I loved you, and the way you loved me back.

As if you’d be there always, and forever. As though love was supposed to be painful and a symbol of triumph. That forgiveness was mandatory even when my heart wasn’t healed.

We built a statue, I just didn’t know it was made of ruins.

 

Published by

liesangsayciao

This is a little blog to show the small everyday moments in my life that make up who I am. I promise lots of posts about family and friends, favorite music, incredible food, and of course... my cat.

Leave a Reply

