POETRY | inhale

you feel like the deepest inhale i will ever take

filling my lungs entirely, deeply, intentionally

a reminder of how much life i have to live and how much tenderness i have to offer

the way you cradle your hand against my face, and whisper i love you

that is what i want the universe to reverberate even when we are gone

-Laiseng Saechao, 6.9.2016

Published by

liesangsayciao

This is a little blog to show the small everyday moments in my life that make up who I am. I promise lots of posts about family and friends, favorite music, incredible food, and of course... my cat.

2 thoughts on “POETRY | inhale”

Leave a Reply

